Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Stepping Away from the Edge


Seven years ago, eight young adult authors joined forces to create the Edge – a group of UK-based authors writing sharp fiction for young adults and teens. Together we hosted events, visited schools, shared our love for books and writing via our blog, and even created an anthology together.

When we created the Edge most of us were newly published writers with only one book with our name on the spine. Now we have more than 50 books published around the world. We have decided it’s time to bid a fond farewell to the Edge. Thanks to all of you who have supported us, invited us into your schools and libraries, and engaged us in discussion. We won’t be updating our website or actively seeking speaking engagements together, but the resources on the website will remain.

Buy the anthology
From the perils of online chat rooms, doping in sport, racism and terrorism, to gender and self-esteem issues, love, life and death – Stories from The Edge isn’t afraid to ask some big questions. Click here to order your copy.

Engage in Discussion
We’ve created discussion guides for each story in the anthology. You can download them for free here.

Browse our Blog Posts
Use the search box to the right to browse our nearly 250 blog posts, covering issues important to us and at the heart of our stories, as well as insights into writing and reading books for young adults.

Stay in Touch
Visit our individual websites for more information about us, what we’re writing, what we’re doing and how you can contact us:
Dave Cousins -- www.davecousins.net
Karen David – kerendavid.com
Sara Grant – www.sara-grant.com
Miriam Halahmy – www.miriamhalahmy.com
Savita Kalhan – www.savitakalhan.com
Bryony Pearce – www.bryonypearce.co.uk
Paula Rawsthorne – www.paularawsthorne.wordpress.com

We hope you keep supporting us and our work – and more importantly reading and writing!

Thank you,
The Edge (June 2018)

No comments:

Post a Comment